top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

To: the Greats



~


When I am sad,

I find myself

desperately sifting

through the words of

Sylvia Plath.


And I guess it’s really

quite funny

(in an awful sort of way)

how the only person

who seems to understand me is dead.


–I have this feeling that I

might end up

just like you someday

 

To be

or

not to be–

was it really ever a question?


–Perhaps I shall choose the latter

 

Quoth her

Sadness

“Nevermore.”


–Is this how it must end, my dear Edgar?

 

For never was there a story

of more woe

than that of this girl

and her purple soul.

 

Image Source:

Purple weeping angel gif . (n.d.). [image] Available at:https://weheartit.com/entry/314990710 [Accessed 12 Sept. 2018].

 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page