top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

Magmatic


~


⚠️Trigger Warning: The following poems contains subject matter pertaining to self-harm⚠️

~

Magma

is the molten material

dwelling below the rock

[the flesh].


It is


the hidden malady.


the tortured poltergeist.


the failed escape artist.


And tried it did to

liberate

itself from the body

of the hostess:


thrashing against

the hitched shutters

of my eyes


determined to beat

my plexiglass corneas to

shards



wringing my veins

into an excruciating helix


leaving me no choice

but to disentangle


so it could pour

from the cuts on my wrists



ascending my windpipe

as if it were a volcano


daring me to regurgitate


to breathe fire


but


I hold back the tears.


I clot and bandage.



I swallow my own vomit


to


dormancy.

__________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page