top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

The Eruption of Mt. Psyche

Updated: May 28, 2021


~


But

I can only


hold back the tears


clot and bandage


swallow my own vomit


so many times



before the magma

bursts

from its fiery cacoon


like moth wings


like Medusas's snakes


like the climax of a greek

tragedy.


This is the eruption

of Mt. Psyche--

and there is no where to run.


Let's call the lava

a dysphemism

for mental illness


(or is it a euphemism?

maybe I can't decide which is

worse).


It is a psychological regurgitation

of everything I've felt.


Each emotion a natural disaster;


a viscous discordia of the elements--


Inferno & fury


Tundra & desolation


Oceania & sorrow


trepanned from my skull


my sad, purple brain

splattered onto the ceiling.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Image Source:

Molten lava gif (n.d.). [image] Available at: https://gifer.com/en/sgJ [Accessed 22 May. 2021].

__________________________________________________________________________________

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page