top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

Untitled




~

⚠️Trigger Warning: The following poem contains subject matter pertaining to self-harm⚠️

~


So I’ve seen

all these videos on Insta

of girls derma-planing their faces.


I’m thinking--

wow

my face

must be hairier

than I realize


and that I should probably

buy some of those razors

with my employee discount


and that if I was still sixteen,

I’d probably use them

to remove the hair from my face

and then cut myself immediately

afterwards.

I know there are some people

who are gunna read this poem

and assume I still slit my wrists

when things get bad


because they are

incapable

of comprehending my growth.


So I guess I wanna say

that I don’t slit my wrists

anymore.


It’s just that

my brain still

goes there sometimes,

ya know?

 

Image Source:


Artist: Qieer Wang


 
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page