top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

The Self-Harm Diaries (volume v~parchment)


⚠Trigger Warning; the following poem contains subject matter pertaining to self-harm ⚠

~

"These violent delights have violent ends."

~William Shakespeare

~

When the crevices

on my wrists

solder themselves together

and the rich, crimson stanzas

become illegible,

I unsheathe my quill--


melancholy's scribe.


The ink clots,

driblets of red

bleeding through these pages


but I keep writing


until

this parchment lies

sweetly torn


and


I smile.


Now,

that's what I call


poetry.


****

How violently delightful.

 

Image Source:

Quill writing on parchment gif (n.d.). [image] Available at: http://nhaiben.fpt.edu.vn/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/4437_651d.gif [Accessed 16 Oct. 2016].

 
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page