top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

The Self-Harm Diaries (viii-keep your enemies closer)




~

⚠️Trigger Warning: The following poem contains subject matter pertaining to self-harm, suicide, and voluntary psychiatric hospitalization⚠️

~


Even when I have no intention of harming myself,

I keep a razor blade with me--


just for the fuckin hell of it.

I lay it in the pocket

of my school cardigan, where the lint collects

like bread crumbs in

its steel mouth.

An act of defiance, I call it. My dedicatees:

those who only ever wanted me when I was happy


(only when I

pretended

I wasn't sad).


 

Roses wilting gif (n.d.). [image] Available at: https://giphy.com/gifs/ultramusic-rooms-luvian-25Q9wy1HPiEUz3JpBP [Accessed 12 May. 2020].

 
11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page