top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

Sugarcoated



~


I bite rabbit holes

into my tongue

before my confrontations

have the opportunity

to race past my teeth

and infuriate your

superiority complex

upon impact.


These confrontations

stick to the roof of my mouth

like burned marshmallows

dandruffed in black shavings

that taste of regret and fire


(I swallow them anyway).


Turns out

I was so preoccupied with

these suppressed campfire stories

that I did not notice

when my own lips caught flame,

kindled by all the words.

I've never had the courage to speak aloud.


Of course,

things are different now.

 

Image Source:

candy and chattering teeth gif (n.d.). [image] https://giphy.com/gifs/gifnews-sugar-L0hL9QmDVtHJC[Accessed 6 Apr. 2020].

 
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page