top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

In Honour of the Book I Will One Day Publish



~

Dear Reader,


I give you permission.


I give you permission

to scar the spine

of this book

from the countless

times you will

crack it open.


I give you permission

to highlight and underline

and doodle and annotate

these pages

until they have

no room left to breathe.


I give you permission

to accidentally

drop

wet

spill on

backpack-shove

the cover.


I give you permission

to dog-ear the corners

when you've lost

your bookmark

(and your way).


I give you permission

to break in these words

with the same

calamitous,

neurotic,

frenzied

with which

I wrote them.


I give you permission

to make this

Poetry your home.

 

Image Source:

Messy thoughts gif (n.d.). [image] Available at:http://gta-trinity.ru/forum/index.php?/user/66994-๖ۣۣۜrico/?tab=status[Accessed 21 Apr. 2019].

 
8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page