top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

For Crying Out Loud


~


Tears percolate from

round, fishbowl eyes,

cheeks a sting

with salt

and loneliness.


I barter with the deluge,

hold my breath

for as long as my lungs

will permit

until a motley of colour

bruises over my vision.


And I can't help but think:

perhaps fainting is

the next best thing to dying,

especially when you are too afraid

to commit to the permanence

of killing yourself.


My only dilemma?


What am I to do with myself--

with the tears--

once I regain consciousness?

 

Image Source:

Rouhi, S. (2019). Sad outer space gif. [image] Available at: https://giphy.com/stickers/space-astronaut-outer-2xPPvICr93mJxnu3Ja [Accessed 21 Mar. 2019].

 
29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page