top of page
  • Writer's pictureYours Truly

Eden

Updated: Oct 18, 2018



~

I imagine you throbbing

inside of me like

a heaving serpent,

your venom

seductively lethal.


{detach}



I say your name;

scream your name;

howl your name;

let it linger on my tongue

in stale dewdrops of desire,

in bitter muscle memory

I've never managed

to drink away.

{wash my mouth out with soap}



I write about you.

haphazard,

illegible lacerations

on unsuspecting parchment.


{They ask if I am afraid

he will read this poem


"No,"

I profess--

he's never cared

for any words

but his own}

 

Image Source:

Lana Del Rey Tropico gif (2013.). [image] Available at: http://mirroredsea.co.vu/post/75731152714 [Accessed 16 Oct. 2018].

 
13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page